Duty to Nigerian police ๐Ÿ‘ฎ

I have had ridiculous experiences with the men of the Nigerian police but my brother’s recent experience with the Nigerian police few days ago beats my imagination.

Traveling from Lagos through Offa in Kwara state enroute to Zaria was drama hitch free until he got to Offa.

He was stopped by the police and asked to present his particulars which he did. The officer ๐Ÿ‘ฎ decided to detain him there.
My Uncle who resides in Offa was called to intervene because my brother kept saying he did not contravene any traffic ๐Ÿšฅ law.
My Uncle gets there and he claims he had never been that flummoxed before.

My brother’s offense was that he was too proud; he thinks they (the policemen) can’t buy his kind of car ๐Ÿš—. My Uncle tried apologizing but to his shock the police ๐Ÿ‘ฎ turned on him saying that my uncle is well known to them. After all he has never given them anything.

They went ahead to accuse him of also being pompous even to the point of not responding to their greeting when he drives past.
Hmmm. Now what happens is that they had to appreciate the”gallant” men on their duty post.

So to all my friends remember to appreciate the men of the Nigerian police ๐Ÿ‘ฎ even if it is just a wave ๐Ÿ™‹ when you pass them.

Have a great week

One thought on “Duty to Nigerian police ๐Ÿ‘ฎ”

Leave a Reply

